Bittrex to Stop Serving Residents of Countries From The US Sanctions List

The popular American currency exchange Bittrex has updated the Terms of Service. The management of the exchange informed users about it in the mailing.

Among the main innovations should be noted the prohibition of trading for persons under the age of majority, as well as the termination of services for residents of countries in respect of which the United States imposed an embargo.

Thus, Bittrex will serve only users who are not in the sanctions lists of the Office of Foreign Assets Control and the US Department of Commerce.

You may not use the Services if you are located in, or a citizen or resident of any state, country, territory or other jurisdiction that is embargoed by the United States or where your use of the Services would be illegal or otherwise violate any applicable law.

The new rules also say that the Bittrex administration has the right to make decisions on prohibiting the provision of services at its own discretion and, in particular, not to execute trade orders and block users’ access to the accounts.

The new rules enter into force on March 9, 2018.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s